

Minutes for Annual General Meeting 2022

Time: Thursday, September 16th, 6-10:30 PM.

Venue: Grand Hyatt Taipei, Magpie room (No. 2號, Songshou Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei

City, 110)



Attendants:

ATTENDING	REPRESENTATIVE	VOTING RIGHTS?
Ericsson Taiwan	Ms. Emily Wang	Υ
Atlas Copco	Mr. Dereck Devlin	Υ
Atlas Copco	Ms. Emma Chang	N
Individual member	Mr. Arvid Pålsson	Υ
Bruks Siwertell AB	Mr. Tony Aronsson	Υ
Business Sweden	Mr. Petter Sund	Υ
Camfil Taiwan Co, Ltd.	Mr. Jake Tsou	Υ
Ekpac Taiwan Ltd.	Mr. Ted Wikström	Υ
Individual member	Ms. Tina Wang	Υ
AXIS Communications	Ms. Evonne Tsai	Υ
Highspeed Digital Co. Ltd	Mr. Thomas Shaw	Υ
Höganäs AB	Mr. Daniel Edman	Υ
Höganäs AB	Ms. Jeanette Edman	N
NEFAB AB	Mr. Tim Lo	Υ
NorQual	Mr. Rickardh Asplund	Υ
Eiger Law	Mr. John Eastwood	Υ
Scania Taiwan	Mr. Marcus Westdahl	Υ
Beijer Electronics/Korenix	Mr. Wesley Chen	Υ
Individual member	Ms. Julia Bergström	Υ
Individual member	Mr. Johan Skarendal	Υ
SKF Taiwan Co., Ltd.	Mr. Nelson Chang	Υ
Electrolux Taiwan	Ms. Wan Chien	Υ
Vana Living	Mr. Robin Johansson	Υ
Individual member	Mr. Glenn Lio	Υ
YP	Ms. Victoria Cao	N
YP	Mr. Pontus Petersson N	
Individual member	Mr. Bo Kratz Y	
IKEA	Ms. Linda Wang Y	
Individual member	Mr. Hans Hallén N	
Chalmers University	Mr. Renato Peter Roos Radevski Y	
Volvo Cars	Ms. Summer Lee Y	
Epiroc Taiwan	Mr. Hoe An Liu	Υ



Not attending

APOLOGIES	NOTE	Proxy document supplied	
Pricer AB	Corporate member	No	Yes
Baseload Taiwan	Corporate member	Yes	Yes
Linkoping University	Support member	No	Yes
Halmstad University	Support member	No	Yes
ECCT	Free member	No	No
Perstorp Taiwan	Corporate member	Yes	Yes
Mr. Daniel T.C. Liao	Honorary Member	No	No
Mr. Vincent Yao	Free member	No	No
TCO Development	Corporate Member	Yes	Yes
Tetra Pak Taiwan Ltd.	Corporate Member	Yes	Yes
Fenix Outdoor Taiwan	Corporate Member	No	Yes
SHL Medical	Corporate Member	No	Yes
HEXAGON	Corporate Member	Yes	Yes
PIKU	Overseas Member	No	Yes
Ariel Chang	Individual Member	No	No
Volvo Group	Corporate Member	Yes	Yes
Enspyre	Corporate Member	No	Yes



1) Opening remarks/Welcome, Chairman Mr. Hugo Asplund via video link from Hongkong

- a) Mr. Hugo Asplund opens the meeting and welcomes all the attendees.
- b) Mr. Fredrik Boye acknowledges that quorum is achieved.
- c) Ms. Victoria Cao is elected secretary.

2) Minutes of previous AGM

a) The minutes from the previous year's AGM are approved.

3) Presentation of Annual Report

- a) Mr. Boye thanks the members for all their support during the last year.
- **b)** Mr. Boye presents a powerpoint version of the Annual Report 2021 to all members.
 - i) An easy-to-understand breakdown of the Chambers actions throughout 2021, including understanding how the chambers operations changed during the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic.
- **c)** Summary of SCCT's Office-space situation under COVID-19, including using shared office space and work from home.
- d) Summary of Webinars and events hosted and to be hosted by the Swedish Chambers of Commerce throughout APAC. Mr. Boye explains how together with other chambers, SCCT is able to offer an increased quantity and higher quality webinars and in-person events for members to attend.
- **e)** My. Boye highlights technology investments made by the chamber, including an overhaul of administrative tools and investment into the website and a CRM tool.
- f) Mr. Boye mentions Young Professionals, and the opening up of the community to Taiwanese citizens interested in Sweden and Swedish Business.
 - i) A highlight of this includes the addition of some 30 Swedish students in Taiwan right now as boarder restrictions have eased.
- g) Mr. Boye reaffirms the Business Climate Survey as a main objective of the chamber. The Business Climate Survey 2021 was well-received, including for the joint-business council meeting in Taiwan.
- h) Mr. Boye explains the second half of 2021 event-wise, including seminars in collaboration with Business Sweden, meeting with members of the Chamber, meetings with Taiwanese Government institutions, NGOs and to open up the



chamber in general. Moreover, there were business and cultural webinars, the online AGM 2021 during Covid level 3, a large number of Young Professional events and advocacy of various Swedish interests in Taiwan to both the Swedish and Taiwanese government.

4) Adoption of Annual Report

a) The annual report is unanimously adopted.

5) Presentation of Accounts

a) Mr. Boye mentions that the chamber's revenue stream has consisted almost exclusively of membership fees. Covid-19 has presented challenges in acquiring funds due to cancellation of events. All accounts have been audited by the chamber's CPA, and have been confirmed by them. We are looking for a new CPA, someone who is able to communicate in English so anyone having tips about this is welcome to step forward!

6) Adoption of Accounts

a) The accounts are adopted unanimously.

7) Budget, 2021

a) Mr. Boye presents the budget for 2022, explaining each subpoint of revenue and expenses.

8) Working plan

a) Mr. Boye explains his draft of the working plan for 2022. This includes accounting for the pandemic, and future plans of the Chamber.

9) Young Professionals

a) Mr. Boye mentions that Young Professionals has lagged slightly during the COVID-19 pandemic, but that he is hoping for activities to pick back up as Taiwan reopens and our new intern Sarah Nygård eventually acquires her Internship VISA from MOEA.

10) Motions to be put to the AGM

a) No motions presented

11) Voting results from the board of directors' and supervisors' election

a) Ms. Linda Wang from IKEA, Ms. Emma Chang from Atlas Copco are elected as new Directors of the board. Mr. Martin Söderberg, Mr. Robin Johansson, Mr. Thomas Shaw and Ms. Emily Wang are re-elected as Directors on 2-year terms. Mr. Louise



Wikström, Ms. Jeanette Edman and Mr. Marcus Westdahl remains as Directors with 1 more year on their elected 2-year terms.

b)

Mr. Hans Hallén and Mr. Michael Werner from Eiger Law are elected as Supervisors on 2-year terms and Mr. Charles Chang is re-elected as Supervisor on a new 2-year term.

- c) The new board members are welcomed by the meeting.
- d) The new board will convene directly following the AGM for an inaugural board meeting

Board of Directors

Ms. Emily Wang, (Ericsson) (Re-elected into a two year term, subsequently elected as chairman)

Mr. Martin Söderberg (TCO Development) Re-elected

Mr. Thomas Shaw (HighSpeed Digital Co. Ltd) Re-elected

Mr. Robin Johansson (Vana Living) Re-elected

Mr. Marcus Westdahl (Scania)

Ms. Louise Wikström (Ekpac)

Ms. Jeanette Edman (Höganäs)

Ms. Linda Wang (IKEA)

Ms. Emma Chang (Atlas Copco)

Board of Supervisors

Mr. Charles Chang

Mr. Hans Hallén

Mr. Michael Werner (Eiger Law)

12) Closing Remarks

a) Mr. Boye thanks everyone for their tremendous support during 2021 and for attending the meeting and hopes that everyone is looking forward to the upcoming year and the party afterwards!